A user gets locked out of their account after they fail 5 login attempts. This is a security measure to prevent others (with possible malicious intent) from gaining access to your account.
However, sometimes the user didn't remember their password and tried logging in a few too many times. If a user gets locked out of their account, an admin can unlock it for them again.

How to unlock a user

Go to the user overview by clicking Users > Users.
In case a user is locked out of their account, you will see Unlock in the options on the right.

Simply click Unlock, and they will be able to login again.

Did this answer your question?